Sucker for punishment or something to prove?

Gym post!!

So this is my third week of using the gym at work and just had my second boxing class. I’m pretty proud of myself, I’ve gotta blog about it!

We were down one person today and this meant one person has to do a second cycle of whatever it was we are doing. When the trainer asked who was going to do it, there was a silence between the three of us and then something washed over me where I suddenly wanted to see if I could smash this out! My inner brain was saying… “do it, this is why you’re here!” my body was like “you FOOL, I hate you”. My brain is bossy.

We started off outside doing cycles. 20 jabs, 20 sit ups or squats (bum to floor, suck that tummy in, push that butt out), then 1 sprint. Then it moved up a cycle until we were doing 50 jabs, 50 squats and 5 sprints.

Next cycle was wall sits for 20 seconds, duck walking (or squat walking) and 5 lunge kicks on each foot. Repeating this cycle three times (four for me)

Then finishing off with abs for one minute

So packing that into half an hour is quiet a good workout. I’m pleased that I pushed myself. It’s a great feeling once it’s done, as disgusting as it may be at the time!! I can’t wait to see improvements with my fitness levels, how exciting

An hour later and my face is still red as a tomato. Not a good look when I just did a face to face quote with a potential customer haha. **Next week, bring make up**

We are doing our first family fun run this Saturday. I’m so, SO excited that hubby has jumped on board doing this. Technically we won’t be running because we are pushing the boys in prams, so maybe we can say a brisk walking/pram pushing half jog? There are 3k, 5k, 10 k, 15k and 21 k. I would have loved to completed the 15 k but age restrictions means we could either do 3k or 5 k. I’m just excited to look at the beautiful views along the coast while doing it! Having beautiful surroundings really makes being active more appealing. Let’s just hope the boys don’t flip their lids half way through haha. Oh kids. Unpredictable beings they are 

2 thoughts on “Sucker for punishment or something to prove?

Leave a comment